2021 Legislative Session Outlook

Date: Thursday, December 10, 2020

Time:

7-8:30 a.m. PT
8-9:30 a.m. MT
9-10:30 a.m. CT
10-11:30 a.m. ET

Register

Hosted By: Fredrikson & Byron’s Government Relations Group

Cost: Free

Program Description:

Save the date for Fredrikson & Byron’s 12th Annual Minnesota Legislative Session Outlook event. The 2020 legislative session was unlike any other and, in some ways, still hasn’t ended with monthly special sessions. A divisive election, a global pandemic, civil unrest, and a dismal economic forecast all cast a shadow on the stage of the newly elected legislature in 2021. Will the caucus leaders be able to quickly unite their parties and work together to face the challenging task of setting a budget for the next two years?  Find out answer to this question and your questions on Thursday, December 10, from 9-10:30 a.m.

Moderated by TPT-TV’s Mary Lahammer, our virtual panel will give you a preview of the upcoming session’s major topics.

Panelists:

Rep. Kurt Daudt (GOP), House Republican Leader
Sen. Paul Gazelka (GOP), Senate Majority Leader
Rep. Melissa Hortman (DFL), Speaker of the House
Sen. Susan Kent (DFL), Senate DFL Leader

Platform Details:

This webcast is held using ON24. Test your system in advance of the program or read more about the minimum system requirements here.

Questions:         events@fredlaw.com

Register