Employment Immigration 101–Best Practices for 2023

Date: Thursday, December 1, 2022

Time:
10-11:30 a.m. PT
11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. MT
12-1:30 p.m. CT
1-2:30 p.m. ET

Register

Hosted By: Fredrikson & Byron’s Immigration Group

Presenters:
Zhu “June” Cheng
Kayla C. Hoel
Mimi H. Alworth

Cost: Free

Program Description:

Join Fredrikson & Byron’s Immigration Group on December 1, 2022 for a discussion on establishing a corporate immigration sponsorship program. Presenters June ChengKayla Hoel, and Mimi Alworth will discuss the following:

  • Considerations in sponsoring foreign national workers and establishing a comprehensive corporate immigration sponsorship program
  • The lifecycle of employment sponsorship from temporary work visa to obtaining lawful permanent resident status in the US
  • Immigration sponsorship compliance and obligations – I-9 compliance, how do you determine who needs sponsorship?, and more…
  • Update on recent immigration developments

Continuing Education:

We have applied for Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit for this program in Minnesota and Iowa. We have also applied for HRCI HR (General) credits and Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CPSM or SHRM-SCPSM.

Platform Details:

This webcast is held using ON24. Read more about the minimum system requirements here.

Questions: events@fredlaw.com

Register