Skip Navigation

Attorney Awards

Attorney Awards

Many Fredrikson & Byron attorneys have been recognized for their work, community service and pro bono efforts or were appointed to leadership positions. Recent recognitions include:

Heather King
Communications & Digital Services Manager

Attorney Jessica Foss Named Fellow of American College of Trust and Estate Counsel

April 27, 2021

Jessica Foss, Fredrikson & Byron attorney Jessica Foss

Fredrikson & Byron shareholder Jessica L. Foss has been elected a Fellow of ACTEC, a prestigious national organization of trust and estate lawyers who are peer-elected to membership.

View Details

Attorney J. Marc Ward Named Chair of Broadlawns Medical Center Board of Trustees

March 24, 2021

Marc Ward, Fredrikson & Byron Attorney Marc Ward

Fredrikson & Byron shareholder J. Marc Ward has been elected Chair of the Board of Trustees of Broadlawns Medical Center to serve a one-year term through January 2022.

View Details

Attorney Cameron Seybolt Appointed ACTEC Minnesota State Chair

March 15, 2021

Fredrikson & Byron attorney Cameron R. Seybolt

Cameron R. Seybolt has been appointed Minnesota State Chair of the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel, a nonprofit association of more than 2,500 highly-credentialed trust and estate lawyers.

View Details

Attorney Chris Pham Named to Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal’s “40 Under 40” List

February 22, 2021

Attorney Christopher PhamFredrikson & Byron attorney Christopher D. Pham was named a “40 Under 40” honoree by the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal (MSPBJ).

View Details

Fredrikson & Byron Trademark Attorneys Recognized in 2021 World Trademark Review 1000

February 17, 2021

Shareholders Lora Friedemann, Cynthia A. Moyer, John C. Pickerill and Ann Dunn Wessberg have been named to the top band in the 2021 edition of the World Trademark Review 1000: The World’s Leading Trademark Professionals for Minnesota.

View Details

Owners’ Counsel of America Elects Attorney Howard Roston as New Minnesota Member

February 9, 2021

Fredrikson & Byron attorney Howard Roston

OCA, an exclusive national organization of leading eminent domain attorneys, has named Fredrikson & Byron shareholder Howard Roston as its Primary member for the state of Minnesota.

View Details

Attorneys June Cheng and Aleida Conners Named to Leadership Council on Legal Diversity Programs

January 22, 2021

June Cheng was named a member of the LCLD 2021 class of Fellows, and Aleida Ortega Conners was named a member of the LCLD 2021 class of Pathfinders.

View Details

Attorney Masha Yevzelman Honored By Minnesota State Bar Association Tax Law Section

December 18, 2020

Masha M. Yevzelman

Masha M. Yevzelman was honored by the Minnesota State Bar Association Tax Law Section with the 2020 Jack Carlson Memorial Distinguished Service Award.

View Details

Minnesota Lawyer Names Five Fredrikson & Byron Attorneys 2020 “Attorneys of the Year”

December 17, 2020

Fredrikson & Byron attorneys David L. Lillehaug, Masha M. Yevzelman, Joseph J. Cassioppi, Emily A. Unger and Todd A. Wind have been named to Minnesota Lawyer’s 2020 “Attorneys of the Year.”

View Details

Attorney Tracy Deutmeyer Appointed to USPTO Trademark Public Advisory Committee

December 14, 2020

Tracy Deutmeyer, Fredrikson & Byron Attorney Tracy Deutmeyer

Fredrikson & Byron shareholder Tracy L. Deutmeyer has been sworn in to serve as a member of the United States Patent and Trademark Office Trademark Public Advisory Committee for a three-year term through December 1, 2023.

View Details