Skip Navigation

Attorney Awards

Attorney Awards

Many Fredrikson & Byron attorneys have been recognized for their work, community service and pro bono efforts or were appointed to leadership positions. Recent recognitions include:

Heather King
Communications & Digital Services Manager

Fredrikson & Byron Attorneys Recognized as North Star Lawyers

June 20, 2018

The Minnesota State Bar Association (MSBA) recognized 59 Fredrikson & Byron attorneys as 2017 North Star Lawyers.

View Details

Attorneys Recognized in IAM 2018 Patent 1000 Guide

June 14, 2018

Lora Friedemann, Thomas R. Hipkins, Ann M. Ladd, Kurt J. Niederluecke, Charles D. Segelbaum and David C. West were featured in the 2018 edition of the IAM Patent 1000.

View Details

Fredrikson & Byron Named Meda Corporate Volunteer of the Year

May 21, 2018

The Metropolitan Economic Development Association (Meda) has named Fredrikson & Byron the 2017 Corporate Volunteer of the Year.

View Details

Fredrikson & Byron Recognized by 2018 Chambers USA

May 3, 2018

Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business ranked nine Fredrikson & Byron practice areas and 24 individual attorneys in its 2018 edition.

View Details

Attorney James Baillie Elected Vice President of the American College of Bankruptcy

March 26, 2018

Fredrikson & Byron Attorney Jim Baillie

Attorney James L. Baillie has been elected to serve a two-year term as vice president of the American College of Bankruptcy.

View Details

Fredrikson & Byron Trademark Attorneys Recognized in 2018 World Trademark Review 1000

March 20, 2018

Fredrikson & Byron shareholders Lora Friedemann and John Pickerill have been named to the 2018 World Trademark Review 1000, which recognizes attorneys and firms that are deemed outstanding in the trademark practice.

View Details

Attorney John Stout Named to 2018 (Real) Power 50 by Minnesota Business Magazine

February 28, 2018

John Stout, Fredrikson & Byron Attorney

Attorney John H. Stout was named a member of the 2018 (Real) Power 50 by Minnesota Business magazine.

View Details

Attorney Christopher Pham Named a Leadership Council on Legal Diversity Fellow

February 19, 2018

Fredrikson & Byron attorney Christopher D. Pham has been chosen as a 2018 Fellow by the Leadership Council on Legal Diversity.

View Details

Attorney Laura Danielson Elected President of the Alliance of Business Immigration Lawyers

November 29, 2017

Fredrikson & Byron attorney Laura J. Danielson

Fredrikson & Byron shareholder Laura J. Danielson has been elected president of the Alliance of Business Immigration Lawyers (ABIL).

View Details

Kevin Riach named a 2017 Attorney of the Year by Minnesota Lawyer

November 22, 2017

Fredrikson & Byron attorney Kevin C. Riach

Fredrikson & Byron shareholder Kevin C. Riach has been announced as a 2017 Attorney of the Year honoree for the second time in his career by Minnesota Lawyer magazine.

View Details