Looking to Sell? Pre-Sale Considerations and Strategies to Avoid State Tax Pitfalls

Date: Thursday, October 8, 2020

Time:

12-1 p.m. PT
1-2 p.m. MT
2-3 p.m. CT
3-4 p.m. ET

Register

Hosted By: Fredrikson & Byron’s Tax Disputes & Litigation Group

Presenters:

Kyle Brehm
Mark Salsbury
Joe Schauer
Masha Yevzelman

Cost: Free

Program Description:

Perhaps surprising to some is the increase in M&A transactions taking place within our current environment. Whatever the reason, companies continue to acquire other businesses at a tremendous pace. During this session we will focus on the seller within that transaction-we will explore the considerations sellers should be aware of and discuss some strategies to consider when looking to mitigate state tax risks associated with such discussions.

Objectives:  After attending this session, attendees will be able to:

  • Understand key state tax risks associated with selling a business;
  • Develop an approach for mitigating tax risk associated with a sale; and
  • Apply state tax concepts such as nexus, residency and apportionment when negotiating key terms and conditions within a purchase agreement.

We will be applying for CLE and CPE credit for this presentation.

Platform Details:

This webcast is held using ON24. Test your system in advance of the program or read more about the minimum system requirements here.

Questions:         events@fredlaw.com

Register